Jacqueline

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/09/2019 - 15/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    As most people here, my favorite thing about travelling is the people.

    Meeting new people and connecting is what makes my eyes sparkle. I am happy when I am sharing experiences and learning.
    I came to Australia in Oct/2018 as a break from my life back home, with the intention of expanding my mindset and trying new things.

    I like to be helpful and to be in contact with nature. I enjoy cooking, sharing meals and conversation. I find it incredible how there is always so much to learn from different perspectives. Also, despite of all the cultural differences, there are so many things there are universal.

    My interests: hiking, trekking, live music, movies, yoga, meditation, documentaries, art, entrepreneurship.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am strong and fit so I can help with anything that is necessary.

    I like to cook and I am interested specially in cooking healthy foods

    I love kids and have experience taking care of kids of age 0-12 for long periods of time.

    I was an English tutor and like to teach and learn languages.

    I enjoy organising things (I know it's weird) :D

    I am good with planning, budget, numbers, spreadsheets (background in accounting and finance)

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English, Spanish, a little bit of French

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • What else ...

    I love dancing and have practiced dance for many years. I also did circus, crossfit and handball for a while. I love trekking and am always keen to go for it. I also like to play cards, board games and karaoke.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback