Jack

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Looking for hiking, camping, diving and exploration friends. Bonus points if you're into photography or filmmaking!

    My next destination:

    French Polynesia
    View all
  • Description

    Hi!
    My name is Jack and I am a New York based photographer, filmmaker and painter. My work revolves around capturing unique and natural moments with a focus on wildlife, landscapes, and outdoor adventures. My typical days start before the sunrise when I head off to some local beaches to film seals, eagles, deer and the local surfers running down to catch their morning waves. My life is powered by caffeine so I regularly enjoy a coffee in the morning and probably another cup in the afternoon while I edit the photos and footage from the days activities.

    My passion for filmmaking and photography has become a way for me to to tell stories and share unique experiences and I hope that it encourages people to explore and preserve the natural world. Recently I have been working with Oyster Farmers and Baymen around my home creating a documentary about the environmental and sustainability benefits of oyster and kelp farms!


    I am on Workaway looking for unique destinations to help with projects involving sustainability and tourism... or maybe just helping you with your gardening and yardwork. :)

    I would love to learn more about the culture in my destinations, expand my knowledge of languages, and how I can help my hosts accomplish their goals.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Art & design
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Videography
    Photography
    Blogging
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I'm quick to learn things I don't understand and willing to put the work into any task at hand.
    I'm great at:

    - Mild interior and exterior construction.
    - Indoor and outdoor gardening.
    - Cleaning and yard work.
    - Photography and Videography
    - Running Social Media Accounts
    - Blog Writing
    - Painting (Interior and also Mural Painting)

    - Scuba Diving and Underwater Photography and Videography

    I have been a photographer and filmmaker for over 3 years and I have a background in fine art, painting and drawing which I had been doing for my entire life. I'm proficient in Adobe programs and some
    past clients range from international liquor brands to resorts and small local businesses. However, my passion lies in wildlife and landscapes and I'm actively trying to move my career into the tourism and travel sector.

    I love any outdoor activity; long boarding(skating), hiking, camping, kayaking, skiing and I used to fence quite a lot (think sword fighting).


    You can find my work at:
    https://www.jackwcox.com/

    Blog Writing:
    https://www.jackwcox.com/blog

    Films:
    https://www.jackwcox.com/films

    Instagram/Social Media:
    https://www.instagram.com/jackwcox/

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.