Josie & Jack

From: United Kingdom & United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Nepal, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/09/2017 - 12/09/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello :)

    We both met in Japan, teaching English in Tokyo for two years. We worked full time teaching high school
    students and also in our free time we tutored children and adults. In our time in Japan, we also volunteered at a soup kitchen, doing food prep and serving. We are very adaptable and dynamic couple who are happy to help with anything that may need doing!

    Now, we have just set out on an adventure in south east Asia and feel very lucky to be able to travel. We would love to make our experience here more meaningful by making new friends and helping out in local communities. We would love it if you could help us with our goal.

    Thank you for taking the time to read our profile!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching, organisation, culture exchange, cooking, cleaning, gardening, construction, social media, adaptability!

  • Languages spoken

    English, basic Japanese, basic French, basic Spanish.

  • Age

    30 & 26

  • Nationality

    British and American.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback