Jacinta

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Guadeloupe, Saint Lucia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/09/2019 - 15/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am 30 and finally living my dream of working and traveling the world. I realised it is never to late and packed my bags for Canada. It is now getting cold and I am off to escape the chilly nights! I have traveled to 40 countries thus far and it is a huge dream to do as many as i can before i leave this world. Travel is my most favourite part of life. Meeting new people, explore new cultures and countries. We live in such a spectacular world, it is just impossible for me to not want to cover as much of it as I can!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about: 

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have many different skills. I worked in a Law firm for 7 years (starting with mail girl, to administration assistant, to settlements clerk, to Property paralegal) completed Cert IV in Legal Services

    I then wanted to follow my passion of travel and became a travel agent for 5 years, finishing up as Assistant Manager I then left to do more extensive travel.

    During these years I have also been a Property Manager dealing with rentals and property maintenance.

    Therefore i have ample office experience including computers/internet/advertising/social media and dealing with clients/customers.

    I enjoy cooking, sewing and photography. I love animals and have always had pets. I also love to dance and have danced for many years when i was younger and more recently been learning Zouk (brazilian salsa) for over a year. Dance is one of my favourite things to do and share with people.

    I have completed certificate III in Children Services and done many nannying jobs all around the world. I also enjoy gardening and house hold chores are not a problem for me. My passion is traveling and meeting new people. I have a caring, open and friendly personality and welcome genuine people into my life.

    I love the outdoors and prefer to explore nature rather than cities, although i appreciate architecture and the fast pace of a city. I grew up in the country, half an hour from the beach and on weekends a lot of my time is spent by the beach.

    I am a very creative person, a quick learner and love solving problems. I am most happy when i am creating and making things with my hands. I enjoy learning new things and happy to give anything a go. My life moto is to do everything once!

    At the moment i am enjoying traveling and helping people along the way. It is my mission in life to care and help people and it makes me very happy when i get the opportunity to do so.

    Thanks for reading my profile, i hope to get the chance to meet you and inspire you in some way!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    Life is one big journey, you may as well enjoy the ride!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements
      NO

Photos

Feedback