Jacopo

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Hungary

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2017 - 30/08/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    407

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi to everyone, what I am writing here will be your first feeling about me, so I will try to be clear to let you know who you may host. I am a 24 years old guy from the happy part of northern Italy and since I finished high school I always wanted to meet new cultures and exchange knowledge.
    That's why after 2 years working near my village, last year I left my hometown with the intent to work abroad learning how to fend for my self. I have visited and worked in amazing places such as Portugal visiting and walking through it, Azores island and Canarias islands too. I did plenty of job from the receptionist to the barman of youth and cool hostels, to the customer assistant or the tuc tuc (yes the nice colourfull three-wheeler car) driver or the farmer, spending really great time and learnign a lot. I have lived with lots of cultures sharing experiences together practicing and learning new languages and met many people which some of them are true friends of mine nowadays. Once came back I have studied in Bristol for 2 months improving a lot my English.
    During my childhood and my teens, I was a little handyman. As we didn't have the cleaning lady I was his substitute cleaning up the house as my parents were at work all day long. During the weekend and during the summer I was at my grandparents' place. They have a well-cured vineyard and they taught me how to live side by side with nature and growing every day my fond for it. I learned how to take care of animals managing animal supplies including stable cleaning, feeding, and healthcare. My grandma (as a good Italian nanny) taught me how to cook and people usually enjoy my food ( or at least they are kind lyer). Thanks to my grandparents I found my love for the environment and I've learned how to respect it. I have quite experience with children too, I am used to babysit my niece teaching her English and Math, I loved spending time with her inventing funny games with our creativities combined, help her doing homework and motivating her self. I think we can learn a lot from children as their joy for little things and their pure spontaneity.
    I am in Workaway because I would like to find a place where to help as best as I can, bringing positive energy, happiness, and smiles. So I hope my long description wasn't that boring and thanks for the attention :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I learnt to be OPEN-MINDED living with people from different cultures ;
    I learnt to be HELPFUL because my family needed my help and so to be RELIABLE .
    I started to be CAPABLE and QUICKLEARNING since i was a child because of the work in the nature and I am always enthusiastic to learn new and useful things. People always say to me that I am FUNNY. I love to make people laugh and to lift their spirits up because I think work comes easier and better in a good vibes environment.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback