Patricia

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 31/05/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there!
    Let me tell you a little bit about myself. My name is Patricia, I am an 18-year old girl from the beautiful south of Germany. I graduated school last year and now I'm taking a year off before hopefully going to university to pursue my dream of becoming a child and youth psychotherapist. In this year I would like to gather new experiences, working and traveling and I feel like Workaway is giving me the perfect opportunity to do so!
    I would describe myself as a kind, open-minded and very patient person who is down-to-earth and curious to meet new friends from all around the world and learn about new cultures.
    In my freetime I enjoy drawing as well as listening to music. I also love to go hiking in the mountains and discover places I've never been to before.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My former volunteering experiences include doing some homework assistance in my old school, which taught me patience in explaining various subjects to the children. I also took part in a volunteer project in a SOS Children's village in Germany and I can definitely say that this has been one of the best and most valuable experiences I've had so far!

    Workwise I have been spending some months helping out at a theme park, where I could practice my communication skills with people from all around the world. Additionally I have also been working as a waitress in a cooking school.

  • Languages spoken

    German and English, a little bit French and I'm currently trying to learn some Korean

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback