Isabella & Tom

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/07/2019 - 18/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! We are Tom and Issy, a young Australian couple, and fellow humans alike, journeying from one side of the world to the other, to see all the beauties and stranges life will allow us to. Our humble backgrounds start at different ends of the same island, they share a lot in common (despite us being together for the best part of two years). We left home to see life from another perspective: to admire all that we do and don’t have, to believe in things we might have not prior. To meet, love and be enlightened by people we would have, otherwise, never known.
    Our errands have begun in Berlin, yet, our future, we are unsure of -- makeshift plans to travel south, through Munich, between the hills and beyond the rivers.
    Isabella (Issy):
    I have spent the majority of my life growing up on farms in various destinations of Australia. I was born in Western Australia and spent 13 years living on a coastal farm, surrounded by horses, cows, dogs and cats. As I grew older, I learnt to ride horses at a very young age and continue to passionately ride when I am home with my family.
    I have grown up with dogs all around me and they are a huge part of my life. I consider myself an outgoing, fun, sporty and down to earth person who would take up an opportunity like this with willingness and the mentality that I am immersing myself deep in the culture of another. I love to cook, I am vegan so I primarily cook vegam food using fresh produce from the garden and love even more to cook for other people so I will be more than happy to cook for you and/or your family/friends. I believe that I can bring many positive attributions to a Work Away destination.
    Tom:
    Despite being born in Sydney, in my early life, my and I family migrated to the hills of Byron Bay. Raised in paddocks on the highlands, with horses, cattle, a pig and a dog as company, flourished an irreplaceable love for animals. After living in cities, in classrooms overlooking oceans, I have grown to realise my home is in the hinterlands.
    I believe in arts: film, literature and music. I specialise in armchair philosophy, passionate (yet hopelessly uninformed) debates and ornate conversations of fiction.
    Nonetheless, I am inspired to work everywhere, and do everything. I want to be taught by the same willingness that I have to learn. I want to help those who might appreciate my love for exploration and obstacles to overcome. To find people who believe in the right to freedom, the principal to do great things and shares a love for life, like mine.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening
    Cooking
    Cleaning
    High level of animal love and care
    Creative
    Handy (in regards to building)
    Babysitting

  • Languages spoken

    English and slowly learning and eager to learn German

  • Age

    19 & 20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are both vegan..no dairy products or meat, but eggs and honey are okay :))

Photos

Feedback