Isabel

  • Switzerland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    I like working outside, gardening, construction work, working with animals etc. I also like to cook or bake.

    My next destination:

    Switzerland
    View all
  • Description

    About me: I have been passionately acting for the past 10 years and am currently studying Psychology and Neuropscience. Having struggled with depression and burnout in the past, I am learning to enjoy life day-to-day, connect with other people and nature, be present in the moment and grateful for this life!
    I am an open-minded, non-judgmental person but I'm more of an introvert and do like some time for myself. I am extremely inquisitive and spend my free time moving around (hiking, running, Yoga, strength training, aerial silk, dancing), meditating, creating stuff or learning new things. I am very ambitious and like to work hard but also play hard :) I enjoy preparing and eating healthy food, a nutritious and balanced diet is very important for me. I would like to learn more about simple living, organic farming, permaculture, sustainability, communal and alternative living.
    I hope to meet you soon!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
  • More details about your skills

    I do not have any professional experience with working on a farm or building. But I am physically fit, not afraid to get dirty and always up for new challenges.
    I have worked as a volunteer on organic farms before.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Switzerland, Germany

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Feedback