Isabel

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Nepal, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/10/2018 - 01/12/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    851

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello lovely workaway hosts,

    My name is Isabel, I'm 25 and from central England. I'm a psychology graduate and have spent the past 4 years travelling around Asia, teaching English in South Korea, mountaineering in Nepal and occasionally volunteering back home in the UK. In April I plan to return to Europe and am simply looking to spend time in beautiful places with beautiful people, doing beautiful things :)

    I'm a keen (albiet newbie) meditator and have begun studying Mahayana and Tibetan Buddhism. I have been vegan for three years and dream of a compassionate world in which people live in harmony with nature and each other. Life is a beautiful gift and nothing more than an opportunity to discover the nature of your true self and help others do the same. I'm reaching out to like minded individuals who are looking for help with projects that aim to cultivate similar beliefs.

    I have tons of interests and hobbies but am always learning and trying new things. I'm very open minded and love the company of skilled and creative people who love what they do. Positivity and passion are incredibly infectious and the world needs more of it!

    I spend a lot of my time in nature and remote places, I love hiking and climbing. I read a lot, fiction and non-fiction. I like writing too. I'm interested in science, particularly physics and astronomy, as well as philosophy and theology. I love food and cooking, particularly Indian and central Asian food. I'm always interested in learning new ways to prepare delicious Ayurvedic dishes. I own a pretty good camera and am always taking photos, so apologies if you're camera shy ;)

    I'm social and chatty but like spending time alone also. I'm intuitive and believe I'm good at working alone, once any necessary guidance has been given. I'm a very reflective person and like to discuss pretty much anything, although it's usually my preference to just sit and listen :)

    Please send me a message if there's anything you'd like to ask!

    Much love,
    Isabel

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm happy to help out wherever there is need. I'm a fast learner and always keen to learn new skills, or new ways to do things I have (or think I have) experience in.

    - I'm a qualified and experienced TEFL (English as a Foreign Language) teacher so I can help with language practice
    - Food preparation and cooking
    - Photography
    - Childcare/babysitting/pet sitting - I've spent a lot of time volunteering in primary and middle schools
    - I like spending as much time as possible in nature, so am always willing to help in gardens or other natural environments. I occasionally volunteer at a school for alternative outdoor education
    - Computer work/social media
    - General housekeeping/maintenance
    - I have a valid British driving licence

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Nepali: Fluent
    Hindi: Beginner
    Korean: Beginner

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    English

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan - I don't eat meat, eggs or dairy

Photos

Feedback