Isabella

  • Australia
  • Login to see the last activity

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!

    If, 12 months ago, somebody had told me that today I'd be sitting in a kitchen on the Adriatic Coast, writing my Workaway profile, I would've fallen off my chair. Yet here I am! Overflowing with excitement about all the experiences (big & small) that Workaway has to offer.

    To get the basics out of the way, I'm from Melbourne, Australia and am two months into a trip with a one-way ticket. My family is originally from Italy and I decided to come to Europe and spend some time back in The Motherland!

    I've studied and worked in publishing, advertising and sales for the past five years. However, I grew up spending my weekends at my parent's vineyard helping them prune, grow, pick and squash the grapes. Over time I have developed a keen interest in agriculture, vineyards and wine-making as a hobby.

    In a nut-shell, I have a wide range of skills that I can adapt to many different projects.

    I'm also:
    - Friendly & open-minded
    - Strong work ethic & love learning
    - Great communication, writing & language skills
    - Always up for a good conversation
    - Family & community-oriented

    Hopefully we get to meet one day

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Cooking, gardening, pruning & vine maintenance, basic wine-making, writing (content, copywriting & creative), editing, social media management, marketing, high-level of customer service/interpersonal skills, childcare, animal care

  • Age

    31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Friends

Photos

Feedback