Isabella

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi, I am Isabella. I am 19 years old and I come from Germany. I did work & travel in New Zealand as part of my Gap Year last year and I really enjoyed the experience. Right now I am doing my bachelor in European Studies in Passau. But I can't wait to travel again! :)

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am very motivated, cooperative and easygoing. I am keen of learning new things and gaining experiences in a different culture. Last year I did some WorkAway in New Zealand. I worked at an organic farm and at an kiwi orchard.
    In the past I had several mini jobs to see what I would like and to earn some extra money. I‘ve worked e.g. as a waitress, babysitted or sold Crêpes.
    I like to organize events and travel trips. Furthermore, I play the Flute (I was in an orchestra in school).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I love reading, movies and of course travelling (as everyone else here probably does). Whenever I am home for a while, I always feel the desire to see something new and start a trip! My goal is to have visited all continents one day :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback