Peter

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China, Mongolia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/07/2019 - 13/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey guys! I'm Peter from Ireland and I like to fill my holidays with as much outdoor fun and adventure as I can! I spent four years as a primary school teacher and English language teacher. I am now training to be a school psychologist in Cardiff, Wales. I'm an avid outdoors-man and flee the city as much as possible! Some of my most beautiful moments have been in the mountains and that is where my heart truly lies!

    I love to learn languages, meet new people and explore different cultures and for that reason, I believe I would be an exceptional work-awayer! :) I speak fluent Italian and basic French, as well as my native tongue, English. My next conquest is Portuguese! I have been practicing capoeira (a Brazilian martial art/dance fusion) for 4 years and I love it. That is my big passion! My new found love is surfing and I have been on two surf trips so far in Cornwall & Lahinch, Ireland and thoroughly enjoyed riding the waves.

    I am a friendly, outgoing, reliable guy with loads of enthusiasm and I look forward to working for you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a qualified primary school teacher; have worked in a busy, cocktail bar/club by the beach in Italy;have excellent organisation skills; have worked in hotels; have worked in sales and therefore can develop rapport really easily with people and provide impeccable customer service. I'm also Irish- everyone loves Irish people! :)

  • Languages spoken

    English, Italian, French

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Irish

  • What else ...

    I am passionate about capoeira (an Afro-Brazilian martial art) and have taught capoeira to kids! I would be happy to share my capoeira with you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Peanuts

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback