Irene

  • Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (24)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    United States - from Jan 2022 until Jan 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, I'm Irene 👋 I'm from A Coruña, a little city located in the north of Spain. I just finished my college degree in Audiovisual Communication and I think it's my time to get my backpack and travel the world (essentially just avoiding serious adult life!).
    I love learning about different cultures, art, animals, music... It's very important to me that I truly make a difference to the state of affairs in our world right now. I've been involved in various charity projects and have gained a lot of skills and knowledge. I am so grateful for that.
    I am friendly, positive, and very creative. I love meeting new people, I will always accept a challenge and I'm eager to help :)
    Hope to meet you and work with you soon!


    Hola, soy Irene 👋 y soy de A Coruña, una ciudad pequeña situada en el norte de España. Acabo de terminar mi grado universitario en Comunicación Audiovisual y creo que es mi momento para volar, coger mi mochila y viajar por el mundo.
    Me encanta aprender acerca de nuevas culturas, arte, animales, música... Para mi es realmente importante hacer un cambio en la situación actual de nuestro mundo, por lo que he participado en varios proyectos de voluntariado que me han aportado muchas habilidades y conocimiento. Me siento muy afortunada por ello.
    Soy amigable, positiva y muy creativa. Me encanta conocer gente nueva, siempre aceptaré un nuevo reto y estoy ansiosa por ofrecer mi ayuda:)
    Espero conocerte y trabajar contigo pronto!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am very flexible in my skillset and I'm a quick learner. If you are patient with me, I'm am willing to learn just about anything.
    - Anything to do with arts: drawing, painting, dancing, music. I can teach you to play guitar, how to use watercolor, create a website, knit a scarf, felt... I worked as a graphic designer for 2 years and I also have a degree in Classical Ballet and also practice yoga.
    - I've always loved animals and have a special connection to them. I have experience working with sheep, cattle and poultry and I also worked in a dog shelter and organized an adoption campaign for them.
    - Together with my mom, we have a super host account on Airbnb and have hosted more than 350 travellers in the past 5 years, so I have a lot of experience hosting people, communicating with them, and making them feel welcomed.
    - I love teaching and learning new languages! I've worked as an art teacher for adults with mental disabilities and loved the experience. I also have experience working with kids in summer camps. I can help you practice Spanish and teach you Galician!
    - I also really like cooking and baking and would love to cook for you some traditional Spanish recipes.
    - Great knowledge of photography and videography, as well as computer, software, internet, and social media knowledge.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Galician: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate
    Sign language (American): Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    While traveling this year, I will be also studying for an online master's degree in Movie Editing and Postproduction (starting Oct 2021), so I will need 2 hours per day for my classes and therefore, I will need Internet connection.

    I love camping, hiking, and pretty much doing any outdoor activity. Taking care of the environment is also very important to me and is something I try to be conscious about.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback