Irene & Ruben

  • Spain
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    UPDATE 09/08/2020

    We are at the moment looking new projects in Spain, after a wonderful experience in Panamá.


    Hello!
    We are Irene (Italo-Spanish) and Rubén (Spanish), a young couple united by destiny 9 years ago, we have lived and shared many experiences in different countries: Spain, Italy and the small Mediterranean island of Malta. Together we have discovered our passion for traveling, exploring new places and cultures, continuously learning and discovering different lifestyles.
    Goal of our trip?
    We will embark on a trip without a return date, to discover all the beauty and singularities that the countries of Central and South America hide.
    With these experiences we seek to disconnect from a stressful society,
    consumerist, individualist and competitive. We would like to experience the authenticity of each site, the value of simple things and connect with nature.
    We hope to learn a lot from this experience, new values, lifestyles, activities, jobs and connect with people from other cultures.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We really want to get involved in your projects!
    We offer all our experiences, desire to learn and positive attitude;)
    We can help in many of the tasks you need, although we are not experts in all sectors we are always willing to learn and collaborate.

    Some helps that we can offer:
    -Help in HOUSE/ HOSTEL: check-in / check-out, customer reception, information and reservations about activities / excursions, cooking, cleaning, pets care. We have learned to make bread and some homemade desserts, with great results.

    -ANIMALS CARE: we love animals and we have already many 4 four-legged friends around the world. We can feed, clean and walk them, and any other related activity.

    -EDUCATION: educational games and other activities with children such as crafts or sports (Irene, a child educator, has extensive experience with children, especially children between 0-3 years and Rubén has experience in summer camps with children of various ages).

    -ART: DIY projects and decoration (we would like to get involved in any of these activities and contribute with our creativity and ideas).

    -COMPUTERS / INTERNET: we have good notions of technology, internet and social networks, since Rubén has been working with computers for years and Irene has participated in several projects that required the use of internet and social networks. (We can help by implementing contents of the web pages, including photographs, or reservation and customer service issues).

    -LANGUAGES: we speak some languages fluently. SPANISH (mother tongue of both) and ITALIAN (mother tongue of Irene and Rubén have a good knowledge of this language). We can teach or practice with whoever needs it. Good level of communication in ENGLISH, having lived in Malta for more than 4 years.

    -SPORTS (football, basketball, volleyball, boxing, Muay Thai, Zumba, hiking) and eager to learn new as yoga, other martial arts, meditation … We can offer help in workshops and sports activities. Rubén is an expert in sports and loves to watch and practice them !!!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    29 & 36

  • What else ...

    Something else about us:

    Irene (27 years old),
    woman,
    I am a child educator,
    I like pedagogy, psychology, philosophy and continuously learning new things. And I have very good knowledge of technology / internet.
    I am a responsible, rational, organized, creative person and I always put 100% of myself in everything I do.
    I like nature, go on excursions and always discover new places.
    All my life I have been restless, with the need to change air from time to time and start again in a new place.
    I like challenges to test myself and learn a little more of me and life.
    I like meeting new people, exchanging cultures, lifestyles and building strong friendships.
    I like art, crafts, decoration, photography and writing as hobbies.
    I am interested in yoga and meditation and I would like to learn more about these very interesting practices.


    Rubén (34 years old),
    Man,
    I have experience in multiple sectors and good adaptability and learning. I have studies and knowledge of photography and video recording.
    I like to stay informed about the news through social networks, and I have developed good computer skills thanks to my latest jobs.
    Meeting Irene was the perfect excuse to release my desire to travel and live in other countries. My first experience outside my comfort zone was a challenge and I discovered that I love the challenge of starting completely from scratch in another country.
    I am a positive, outgoing, sociable person and I love meeting new people.
    My hobbies are sports in general, reading and music. I would be interested to learn new adventure sports that I have not been able to practice so far, such as surfing, diving, climbing..
    I would also like to continue learning martial arts.

    We both love the beach, the sea and the air that is breathed in these places;) Just as we like nature a lot .... we are sure that the countries we will visit will have the perfect combo !!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      dust mites

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, but we not eat much meat and fish.

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback