Pessarossi

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home

  • Description

    Hi everyone,
    I am a French student in Philosophy ; I chose theses studies because I am always curious to learn more about how things works, how people think, and all the possibilities to consider the world differently. I love meeting new people and hearing them talking about their lives, and thus, discovering their way to handle their time on Earth. That is why I wanted to get on Workaway, to satisfy my curiosity, but also to find a practical way to implement my energy, in all the contexts that are offered to me. I need to find some places where I can have both serenity (which I often find by reading, but that can also be found in nature), and action with adrenaline.
    I also believe that philosophy has to be lived, to be felt with our body and hands, not to be stuck into words and ideas - moreover, I am only 20, and this would be a shame not to let my body access to all the sensations that it can feel.

    I have already done some Workaway in Italy, mostly in Mountain Refuges and in farms/agricultural exploitations. now I left Italy but I still want to widen the experience, to discover new cultures and new languages ! I am currently in Fuerteventura learning how to surf, and would be interested in learning some sailing skills. But I am still curious about all type of lives and activities related to nature, and also related ho tourisme as I love encountering new people.

    If you want to learn more about me, I would be happy to answer to all your questions ! :)
    Iris

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Music
    Photography
    Politics / Social justice

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Due to my studies, I developped various skills in communication - but I am sorry to tell you that in the pragmatic world, there are few specific skills that I can broad about (except singing, dancing, and watching movies maybe). But here are few elements that can be given so that you don't skip my profile too quickly :


    - I will always be happy to do a new task, because I want to discover what I do not know enough, that is to say all the physical activities - and I will always do it smiling. Moreover, I love sport, so that my physical skills (due to my youth also), are fully developped
    - I have a great sense of organisation (I can't stop from thinking to every details, which is quite a hell in real life) and a pretty good memory, so that it won't be necessary to repeat every information many times to have it understood. Besides, I can deal with complete autonomy, and loneliness, so that it won't be necesssary to be behind my back the whole time (even if it does not mean that I don't love to work with people).
    - I am good at camping (i've done it many times in my life), and, thus, at coping with every material situation, even the more minimalists one.
    - I know how to cook, and as I do not cook (and rarely eat) meat, it is easy for me to handle vegeterian regimes

    And, above all, I know how to listen and to learn from others, which is why I hope that some people will be open to welcome someone who does not ALREADY know how to do everything, but who wants to discover it all :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    In France, I teach French language to asylum seekers who wants to go back to university. So that I am used to teaching french, even to people who really talks a little of it (A2). I already have some exercices prepared ;) I can also help learning ancient greek if people are interested I currently am learning Spanish :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback