Ingemar & Astrid

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/09/2019 - 24/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! We are a couple from Sweden who are interested in organic farming, permaculture, simple living, nature and meditation. Both of us are students of landscape architecture (Ingemar is doing his 5th year, while Astrid is taking a break after finishing her 2nd). We are planning to travel October-December, going home in time for Christmas :)

    Astrid: Hi! I'm a curious individual, keen to learn and gain understanding about the interconnectedness of things. I enjoy traveling, reading, drawing and working with my hands. Currently I'm on a journey of recovery, self-exploration and feministic awakening. Socialising is wonderful and I also need some quiet time for thinking and recollecting. This winter I would really like to learn some organic building techniques and caring for animals (especially goats and chickens). I'm used to being outdoors and I like getting my hands dirty!

    Ingemar: Hi! I'm social and energetic, and I love to learn new things. I'm very interested in both nature and farming. When I'm not studying I enjoy hiking in the forest or playing music. I have experience from small scale farming since I have grown vegetables for some years, and I like to dig in to the hard work. I have also had chickens, which I loved. I'm really looking forward to help on a farm abroad and see how it works in another place than Sweden!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Astrid: I don't have any particular skills yet, but I know a little about a lot of things and I'm eager to learn. I have some experience with growing vegetables (small scale), and a little with animal care, drawing, colour theory, design and landscape architecture. I'm also interested (on a hobby level) in soil mechanisms, decomposition etc. as well as permaculture (and I would LOVE to learn from you).
    Ingemar: Growing vegetables, mowing with scythe, knowledge about nature, landscape architecture and design.

  • Languages spoken

    We are both fluent in Swedish and English, and both of us can speak/understand a little Spanish

  • Age

    26 & 22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We eat mostly vegetarian/vegan at home, but while we work we will happily eat what is offered

Photos

Feedback