Inge

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2020 - 05/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Inge Jansen and I'm 18 years old. I was born and raised in a small town in the south of the Netherlands.

    I'm not the typical 18 year old I would say. Where others seem very interested in their social media, their appereance or the student life, I am focussing on different things. My main goal right now is to live life to the fullest and be present. I'm very busy with my personal development and I just really enjoy getting to know more about myself and the world I am living in. In the past two years I learned a lot about my skills and my power and I'm very motivated to be a part of the global communtity and use my skills, knowledge and love to make this world a better place, even if it's just for a tiny bit. Also, I think it's super important to just have fun. Life is a gift and you should enjoy every part of it :)

    I would describe myself as a thoughtful person, open-minded and eager to learn and experience new things. I'm always up to a deep conversation, a good laugh and crazy experiences. I love to dance, learn, listen to music and write. I'm also interested in mindfullness, cooking, playing piano, history and psychology.

    About my education:
    I finished highschool in May 2018, after that I took a gap year and traveled to Ecuador (1,5 month) and Colombia (2,5 months) Then I decided to take a second gap year a follow a programme focused on personal development

    Last but not least: I warn you, I make weird faces and dances sometimes, so be prepared ;)

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I don't have any special skills (obtained by a certain study) since I finished highschool two years ago, but these are things I'm good at/love to do:
    * Radiate enthusiasm and positivity!
    * Communicating with people
    * Give presentations/lessons
    * Being able to understand people
    * Super curious
    * Highly motivated
    * I do not have a lot of practical skills, like building or gardening. However I'm very eager to learn and open to new things. If you never try, you never know.

    Also:
    - I have solo travelled in Colombia for 2,5 months, so I'm independent and responsible
    - I have worked on a permaculture farm for two weeks (Colombia)
    - I volunteered at a school with kids between the age of 4 and 15 years old, for three weeks (Colombia)
    - I provided tutoring in math during my last two years of high school
    - I have worked in restaurant for 2,5 years
    - Currently I'm working at a bakery, since 2 years

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, Spanish

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    I love food! I suffer from crazy cookies and fast food cravings, but I'm also seriously interested in experimenting with different kind of ingredients and trying food from the local cuisine wherever I go. This lead to to eating things like shark, big ants and ants which taste like lemon in previous travels, so I can't wait to expand that list :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback