Orlando

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/07/2020 - 07/04/2022

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Peace to all, my name's Orlando, but you can just call me O. I'm currently on a mission to learn all that I possibly can about organic farming & sustainable building while connecting with beautiful souls that I resonate with. I have a deep passion for nature, art, & music, as well as evolving in all aspects of life & helping others to do the same. Also, I'm not vaccinated & I don't plan on changing that, just so you know.

    Paz a todos, mi nombre es Orlando, pero puedes decirme O. Actualmente tengo la misión de aprender todo lo que pueda sobre la agricultura orgánica y construcción sostenible mientras ando conectando con almas hermosas con las que resueno. Tengo una pasión profunda por la naturaleza, el arte y la música, además de evolucionar en todos los aspectos de la vida y ayudar a otros a hacer lo mismo. Pa que lo sepan, no soy vacunado y eso jamás cambiará.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience with painting & gardening as well as some carpentry, Airbnb management, & hostel reception, but I feel as though my best skill/attribute is my work ethic & desire to learn as much as I possibly can while also helping others. I'm also a very quick learner when it comes to most things & I never mind getting my hands dirty.

    Tengo experiencia en trabajos de pintura y jardinería y también en carpintería, administración de Airbnb, y recepción de hostel, pero creo que mi mejor habilidad/atributo es mi ética de trabajo y deseo de aprender todo lo que pueda mientras también ayudo a otros. También aprendo cosas rápidamente y no me importa ensuciarme las manos.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I'm a very spiritual person that believes that every person & experience can teach you something if you allow it to & I try to live every moment of my life with that in mind. One of my favorite things about traveling is getting to meet people from all around the world that have different perspectives on things that open up my mind to new ideas & possibilities & also sharing my own perspectives with them in hopes that they might help them in some way as well.

    Soy una persona muy espiritual y creo que cada persona y experiencia puede enseñarte algo si lo permites y trato de vivir cada momento de mi vida con eso en mente. Una de mis cosas favoritas de viajar es conocer gente de todo el mundo que tiene diferentes perspectivas que abren mi mente a nuevas ideas y posibilidades, y también compartir mis propias perspectivas con ellos con la esperanza de que puedan ayudarlas en alguna manera.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats & dogs, but not severely

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback