Laura

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Bahamas, Canada, Finland, France, French Guiana, Ghana, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Ireland, Jamaica, Madagascar, Maldives, New Zealand, Norway, South Africa, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/09/2018 - 01/10/2018

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey! I'm Laura, 22 years old and I'm a fifth year medical student in Germany close to the Baltic Sea. In September and october, we have free terms and after all the stress that comes with med school, I'd love to get out and travel, gain experience, get to know new cultures and meet new people.
    I was born in Poughkeepsie, NY and moved to Germany when I was little, I've been to France for four months and I spent the last two years of high school in Istanbul, because my mother got a job there. I had a wonderful time and I'm so glad I had all these opportunities, but since I don't live with my family anymore, that could drag me with them, I decided to take matters into my own hands and find myself some work abroad.
    I've been a Zumba/Strong Instructor for four years now, so I get along with people pretty well, I can motivate them and give off a positive vibe. ;) Also, it's a great way to stay in shape. You can have me help you with gardening or building and I won't be exhausted after 90 seconds (hopefully ..).
    Apart from that, I'm interested in music, sports and art. I'm in a band, play some instruments and teach a small dance group.
    All in all, I'm easily impressed, easily motivated and if you're still reading this (you hang in there), I'd be thrilled to hear from you! Contact me, I'll write you back asap!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm not afraid of hard work or to get my hands dirty and I will do what I can to help you.
    I also worked with horses for three years and when I started med school, I volunteered at an animal shelter. I'd be glad to work with animals again.

    In 2017, I travelled around the US and had at least 10 different hosts. I had an amazing time and met some extraordinary people. I worked on farms, in hostels, helped families with their kids, cooking, cleaning and other basic household chores, I took care of animals and even helped building fences and walls. I'm not an expert in these things now, but at least I already held a machete and a chainsaw and can swing a shovel or whatnot. :)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    German/American

  • What else ...

    Since I was born in the US, I have the american citizenship, so no problem with visa whatsoever. ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback