Imogen & Ryan

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Nepal, Norway, Switzerland, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2021 - 01/05/2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hi, we’re Imo and Ryan, a couple from the Cotswolds UK looking for some Workaway opportunities. Ryan is carpenter and Imo currently working as a waitress.
    We are both fully vaccinated:)

    About Ryan:
    I have been a qualified carpenter for 5 years and am experienced in wood works. I enjoy my work and I would love to put my skills to use in new places. I’ve visited many countries from a young age and I’m excited to add to that list. I’m currently teaching myself french and would like to expand on my language skills.
    I have a clean UK driver’s license

    About Imo:
    Travelling the world has been my dream from a young age and I’m itching to explore new places. Because of covid my plans have been put on hold for a bit but it’s finally time to start my world tour. I want to meet new people, discover new cultures, try new food and make my 20s as memorable as they can be.
    I want to help out wherever I can, but I’m especially interested in contributing to animal and environmental projects.
    I am vegetarian

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Astronomy
    Politics / Social justice

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Teaching
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Ryan:
    I am a hard worker and very eager to learn new things. I will always try and get the job done to the best of my abilities, even if it’s something new.

    My main skill is carpentry so any jobs that need doing I will try and use my knowledge to help with. I have worked in a physically demanding job so I am not afraid to get stuck into any labour work like gardening and general maintenance


    Imo:
    So far I have worked as a waitress, as a bartender, done some kitchen work, and some retail work.

    I think my biggest skill is my enthusiasm and willingness to get stuck in and learn on the go. I have good attention to detail and I love to care for things, whether that's plants, animals, or the environment. I’m positive, hard-working, curious and have a good attitude.
    Completed graduate TEFL course

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Ryan has beginner knowledge in French and Imo in Spanish. We would love to learn more

  • Age

    21 & 24

  • What else ...

    Anytime there is an oppertunity I will pull a pack of cards out and play with anyone who wants to play too. I love learning new games and teaching games I know to people. It is my favourite way to spend a quiet evening.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback