Please use your browser's back button.


From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/11/2020 - 31/03/2021

  • Badges


  • My status


  • Description

    My given name is Imogen, but I go by the nickname Scout :) I am a hardworking, enthusiastic university graduate from South Wales. I love getting stuck into a task and learning new things, and I can adapt and learn quickly. I have a passionate interest in animals and the environment (and also have a zoology degree), and love being outdoors and seeing new places. I also love hiking, have discovered a new and surprising interest in gardening, and being creative. On my gap year I backpacked solo around Costa Rica, Panama and Nicaragua and had the time of my life discovering new places, meeting other travelers and getting stuck in with the local community. I also took part in a hands on conservation project in the Costa Rican jungle, learning how to live sustainably and in tune with the local environment. I've had experience mentoring and tutoring young children, and I've worked in restaurants, festivals and hotels, waitressing, stewarding and housekeeping. I’ve also worked for over a year in a tourism business providing narrowboat holidays where I have gained experience with customer service and narrowboat cleaning and maintenance.
    Over the last few years during holidays from university myself and a friend completed several workaways in Romania and Bulgaria and had a fantastic time helping out with activities from painting to gardening, building dog care, cooking and cleaning. I love hiking and being in nature, wildlife watching and being creative. I'm really looking forward to traveling much more in the future, learning about cultures different from my own and discovering new skills and passions as I go.
    Moving forward I will be travelling in a campervan and am looking for somewhere Southern in the U.K. to spend the cold winter. I travel with my rescue dog, Gnasher, who I met whilst working at a workaway placement in Bulgaria! He’s well-behaved, friendly with people and dogs, and disinterested in livestock and small furries. He goes where I goes so I’m looking for somewhere he can come too.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Gardening, Art, tutoring/mentoring, experience with dog/cat care, housekeeping, waitressing, customer service experience in tourism industry, some boat experience on narrowboats, some French and Spanish.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I travel with my rescue dog, Gnasher - where I go, he goes! He is well-behaved, friendly with people and dogs, and disinterested in livestock and small furries.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements