From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Romania

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/08/2018 - 22/09/2018

  • Badges


  • Description

    My given name is Imogen, but I go by the nickname Scout :) I am a hardworking, enthusiastic student from South Wales. I love getting stuck into a task and learning new things, and I can adapt and learn quickly. I have a passionate interest in animals and the environment, and love being outdoors and seeing new places. I also love hiking, have discovered a new and surprising interest in gardening, and being creative. Last year I backpacked solo around Costa Rica, Panama and Nicaragua and had the time of my life discovering new places, meeting other travelers and getting stuck in with the local community. I also took part in a hands on conservation project in the Costa Rican jungle, learning how to live sustainably and in tune with the local environment. I've had experience mentoring and tutoring young children, and I've worked in restaurants, festivals and hotels, waitressing, stewarding and housekeeping.
    Last year me and my friend completed 2 workaways in Romania and had a fantastic time helping out with activities from painting to gardening, dog walking, cooking and cleaning. I love hiking and being in nature, wildlife watching and being creative. I'm really looking forward to traveling much more in the future, learning about cultures different from my own and discovering new skills and passions as I go.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, Art, tutoring/mentoring, experience with dog/cat care, housekeeping, waitressing, some French and Spanish.

  • Languages spoken

    English, some Spanish

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to: