Katherine

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/11/2018 - 01/04/2019


  • Description

    My name is Katherine but I go by Kat (or Kathy), and I'm here in New Zealand to have fun and try something new. I'm from Utah and grew up in a Christen household with 2 dogs, 2 turtles, 1 lizard, and lots of snakes.
    As you can tell, I love all types of animals such as dogs, cats, snakes, turtles and many more! Unfortunately I found out I am allergic to cats and horses but that doesn't stop me from petting them and eventually puffing up haha!

    I graduated Dec 2017 with an automotive degree but haven't been able to use my degree because dealerships don't seem to treat women right in the field... so I work on the Air Force Base as a tempt.
    After work, I would help my family around the house with cleaning or backyard chores such as weeding, moving heavy objects, building, organizing, and more.
    In my spare time I like to bead, draw, sew, and scrapbook (my family says I have an old soul). I also love playing video games and watching movies! Since most of my interest are indoors I have a slight interest with outdoors activities but don't mind trying new things.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Degree in automotive (basic knowledge like oil check/change, breaks, tire change and some electrical)
    Computer/technical skills
    Responsible
    Self-motivation
    Time management
    Artistic
    Continuous learning

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    Looking for a host that will let me stay with them for a few months
    Big animal lover but allergic to cats and horses

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats and horses :(

    • Special dietary requirements
      N/A

Photos

Feedback