Rachel

From: Singapore

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Malaysia, New Zealand, South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/01/2019 - 31/03/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    251

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! I worked with several dog boarding facilities and was a manager of a dog hotel, but unfortunately the company closed down so I am doing a gap year for 2018. I usually travel every year for holiday but I wanted to try something new so I did WWOOFing in March-April 2018 and also did workaway for almost 2 months in 2 locations, Australia and Malaysia.
    I am a fast learner and willing to help in whatever way I can for you, the host.(decent and legal work of course)
    I volunteered solo in South Africa a few years back and that was one of the best memories of my life and I can't wait to find more places on workaway too.
    I have experienced traveling as a tourist but I want to get a feel of the locals way of life.
    Thanks! :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Dog Care (over 5 years)
    I love dogs and have been working with them for about 5 years. I feed them, take them for walks (occasionally longer walks), I also bathe them and did my best to train them. I have been with puppies to old dogs and dogs of different breeds. My own dog is blind and she is still happy and active for a senior dog.
    Just learning video editing
    I have made some videos for my friends birthdays and family. It is 1of my hobbies besides cycling and swimming.

    Manager (2 years)
    I was a shop manager for 2 years

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Singaporean

  • What else ...

    Coming from Singapore, I am a hard worker and willing to get down and dirty.
    I don't have much experience in driving cause we currently don't own a car.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nope

    • Special dietary requirements
      Nope

Photos

Feedback