Alena & Olga

From: Russia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2020 - 01/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    What is it like? To be russian girls who ended up on the another side of the world during the quarantine? Well, you feel like a movie hero. And only you decide what kind of movie waits you tomorrow. That's how we came to WorkAway. With a strong decision to find a place where we could be helpful during this challenging time.

    There are some amazing things which we (one of us or both) were doing: Hitchhiking trip across Europe; trekking to Everest base camp; babysitting with 7 german kids; jumping with parachute; working in Serbian hostel(workaway); filming short movie for the International movie festival; travelling around all the world.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    There are some skills which we have found in ourself during last projects we were involved in. But we are always open for a new experience!
    Media production skills: drawing; graphic design; taking and editing video/photos; social media management. Communication skills: teaching (including english); selling; negotiation (especially with children).
    Other: babysitting; helping with tourists.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Age

    20 & 28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Valparaiso, Chile
Cajon del Maipo
Conquering new peaks
Nepal
Pichelemu, Chile
Hitchhiking trip
Iceland
Half of marathon
Horse riding in Pichelemu
Norway
Babysitting in Germany
Armenia

Feedback