Ignacio & Lourdes

  • Argentina
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! We are a couple.We are Nacho and Luly, we are 30 and 24 years old, respectively. We are hard-working people, responsible, kind and easy-going. We consider ourselves proactive and multitasker. We learn fast and are always eager to learn more. We are looking forward to share our culture and to experience a new one.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Regarding our job skills, we both have experience working in the fields and general farmhouse maintenance and we have a lot of knowledge about farm animals and crops because we both live in our family farmhouses since childhood. In addition, Luly has a lot of experience in the customer service area, she was a manager and cashier in a food and beverage wholesaler,
    she also has experience in babysitting.
    Nacho worked for an event planning company and had his own undertakings.

    We also had our own hotel in Argentina for 2 years and then we had to close it due to the covid19 pandemic.
    We are very responsible people when it comes to work, and we are both very hard-working. We are proactive and multi-tasking, and we love working alone or in a team. We are looking forward to becoming team members and exchanging cultures and languages!
    Last but not least, Nacho took barista courses and Luly likes to cook and we are interested in learning new things.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    We would like to teach Spanish. Also, we would love to go on improving our English.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30 & 24

  • What else ...

    We have an advanced level of English. Speaking of languages, we would love to teach you our native language, Spanish. We are traveling the world, experiencing great cultures like yours and trying to share a little bit about ours at the same time.

    Right now we are in England, doing a workaway. Luly is taking care of a 14-year-old girl with autism, and Nacho is working with a landscape architect helping him with different tasks, for example, construction, gardening, general house maintenance.
    Before this, we were in Sweden for 6 months on a 600 hectare farm that also has 10 houses for rent, our tasks there were the general maintenance of the farm, we also put an electric fence around a 13 hectare nature reserve, we painted 2 houses and we were attentive to the house reservation calendar to be able to clean and receive new guests, etc.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Lourdes is a celiac

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback