Marta & Jan

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/10/2016 - 06/11/2016

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Marta, I'm a 53 year old Spanish interpreter living in Brussels. I'm volunteering with my son Jan (15 1/2) because we love to travel and get to know new people and places, and we think volunteering is the best way to get in touch with nice people, have interesting experiences and be able to help and learn at the same time. Jan loves ball sports, nature, animals and working outdoors. I love dancing, nature, gardening, cultural visits, kids and tidying up (yes, yes :-) We both love languages, books and films. Our volunteering periods are limited to Jan's school holidays.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a very organised person and have a lot of patience. I like tidying up and reorganising rooms ands cabinets. I can teach Spanish and French. Jan is very good with animals and loves working in a farm. He's a strong lad who's not afraid of physical work and learns very quickly.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, German, Spanish, Italian

  • Age

    56 & 19

  • Nationality

    Spanish and German

  • What else ...

    We don't smoke and prefer to stay in smoke-free surroundings.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback