Ian

  • Italy
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I am a resourceful human, already full of skills and ready to learn more, a fast learner who is always ready to help others and apply design thinking wherever it's most needed.

    I'm also a filmmaker and student of media design (design of apps, sites, and anything for the web) & an ex-student of cinema so I could help with videos, sites, or pc too.

    RIGHT NOW:
    I am filming a documentary series about how each one of us is unique and connected! I took a DNA test and if end up in your country is probably because we share a tiny part of heritage and I wanna understand the culture, the food and the people 🌍

    P.S. Please know that you’ll NOT be filmed if you don’t want to nor the activities will, I'll film it in the spare time but if you’d be down to answer some questions about your country and culture on camera I’d be very thankful

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I'm really fast at understanding concepts and learning new skills, I currently know because of past experiences: how to scrape paint off of old windows, how to cut wood, how to garden certain plants.

    BUT I also know how to design websites, how to make videos (produce, shoot edit), how to record sound/music, how to prepare a communication campaign (both online and offline), how to grow social media, how to cook amazing Italian and Asian food.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I am really fascinated by how our minds learn languages, teach me yours!! Or German, I'm struggling a bit with german

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I play instruments!
    I played violin in the past to then move on to Piano and Guitar! Also, the seagull merlin which is a Celtic-sounding stringed instrument.

    I am also good in graphic design (for logos, ad campaigns, social promotion) and creating visual effects

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Pollen, but not badly: I just sneeze a lot when I'm in close proximity of it

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer not to eat meat as a choice for our changing climate, but I won't complain if you do or someone cooks it a couple of times

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback