Maeve & Reece

  • Ireland & United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Colombia - from Oct 2021 until Apr 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello future hosts!!
    We are Maeve & Reece, (Irish and English) We are looking to travel as much as possible. We would love to do a workaway to learn more about the traditional culture and to 'get off the beaten track'.

    I (Maeve) have previously worked in a number of restaurants during my studies so I'm a real people person and I used to be a gymnastic coach for children of all ages so I'm good with kids.
    I look forward to meeting you on my adventure!

    I (Reece) have been lucky enough to do a number of jobs from; Scaffolding, farming, electrics, removals, bar work, sales and a team manager. I enjoy putting my hand to new challenges and learning new skills. I am happy to do any job and look forward to meeting you and learning about your country and traditions.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Music
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Self development

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    English is our first language so we would be able to help anybody who would like to improve their language skills. We both have our TEFL qualification and have experience teaching, both in person and online. Maeve has 2 years experience, while Reece has 1 years.

    Maeve - I have recently graduated from Trinity College with a BA in 'Business and Marketing'. I have previously worked on a farm in the South of France for a month last summer. We would water plants and trees, plant new beans, attend to tomatoes and pick berries so I have some experience doing this type of work already.
    I have previously worked as a Gymnastics coach for children between the ages 3-15 so I have a good knowledge and experience with children. It was personally my favourite job!
    I currently waitress as a part time job which I have been doing for approximately four years, so with that I have learned how to make all different types of coffee and work behind a bar too.

    Reece - I have worked in the construction industry from a young age and then went into sales and customer support. I left to go Australia and picked up a host of jobs there, house removals, industrial cleaning, hospitality, scaffolding and then went back into sales.
    In my spare time In England i coached 2 football teams. A boys 15-16 and a men's under 21 team. As well as helping out with an adults with learning difficulties football team.
    Since arriving back from Australia after 3 years there, I have been working in sales, electrics and rigging for film sets while travelling around Europe.
    I am very people focused and willing to put my hand to any task at hand.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am a part time English language teacher, mainly teach online due to Covid, however I also have taught in relaxed class format before.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24 & 26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nope

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback