• United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    My next destination:

    View all
  • Description

    Hi, my names Colin from Manchester, UK. I am a bright, enthusiastic individual with a real zest for life. My potential for possible workaway host's is enormous as I'm good at pretty much everything :)
    Looking to exchange city life, for a less competitive, more rural laid back environment.
    I love to help people.... empathy, compassion and gratitude are qualities I am proud to still possess.
    Love all animals, nature, coastlines, getting lost, finding freedom...
    I'm very sporty and active. I play tennis usually weekly and ride downhill courses/cross country as often as i can.
    Bike is my predominant form of transport and I shall be traveling across Europe on it!
    I spent 20 years in Graphic Design where i also gained SysAdmin certification in my (very limited) spare time.
    The last two years I have backed away from 'societies expectations' and lived a more meaningful, humble, basic existence.
    As a earthling i love this earth and my lifestyle is kind to nature...I try to not harm any creature's/animals/being's and chose not to eat them either. I want to be healthy both physically and mentally as long i can. I enjoy this beautiful amazing gift which is my life. Interested in alternative medicine, foraging medicinal's and edible's.
    I have recently started to painting and find it extremely relaxing and meditative. I have a private instagram account that i will unlock for you to peruse my artwork but you should know that i only started painting in december 2018 so still a little wet behind the ears :) instagram account: @manchesta14

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I'm pretty much a good all-rounder, anything I'm not familiar with I learn extremely fast.
    I possess a vast array of knowledge and skills, I'm not sure there would be enough whitespace to list everything! ;)
    I have Chameleon like tendencies where I can not only adapt, but also thrive in any environment.
    My background is Graphic Design/IT so I can help with anything from a logo to a business server. Nowadays my creativity resides in a more holistic/spiritual realm and create my own products such as colloidal silver, lugol's iodine, aqueous zinc also hydro distill essential oils & hydrosol's from biomass.
    I have always been active and good with my hands, I have experience building house extensions, landscaping, all renovation work and interior design.
    Permaculture, Organic Farming & ECO systems are skills I would really like to evolve with experience. Ideally, one day I would like to become self sufficient Off Grid.
    I am fit and healthy and would most likely work more than the allocated limit so take advantage :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Beginner
    English: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Irish: Beginner

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I would just like to add that I have noticed a few hosts seem to take my kindness for weakness. I am a caring considerate soul that loves to help people. This doesn't mean I will work all day with little gratitude. Yes, I will do what I am asked and probably much more, but if you are an un-compassionate host that is looking for a slave then please do not respond to my request. I do hope that doesn't sound rude but I really felt the need to say this to avoid any misunderstandings.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Predominantly vegetarian but do eat meat once or twice a week