From: Philippines

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Mexico, Nicaragua, Peru, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/06/2018 - 07/12/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    He goes by the name of Echo. Born after the world famous People Power Revolution.
    The world's best air guitar player the world has never seen (and never will be)
    Likes waking up in the morning with a good hair day
    Die-hard national basketball team supporter
    Has this thing for learning new languages
    Loves watching movies with subtitles
    Has a sweet tooth

    Oh, one last thing, my life has always revolved around the arts. I'm an artist-in-training.

    They say being an artist is a summation of all his life experiences. Therefore I'm always curious and down to any interesting, eccentric, wild, unique, unexpected, spontaneous life experiences.


    Here are some my projects:

    Backpacked the around the Philippines for 5 months. Visit my website to discover my journey:

    Travelled a thousand miles to watch basketball. Wrote a book about Gilas Pilipinas, the national basketball team of the Philippines. Check out my Gilas community:

    My personal website and design portfolio

    Check out my travel video for Aug-Dec 2016 here:

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    My specialties are graphic design, web design, UI design, video editing, photography, animation and writing.

    But I could also do non-design stuff like farming, cooking, general maintenance, teaching. Stuff that I have no experience but would love to learn are bartending, housekeeping, animal care and child care.

  • Languages spoken

    Filipino, English, Cebuano, Spanish, Portuguese

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I have successfully worked with 5 Workaway hosts already and have contributed significantly during my stay. Here are the brief description of my volunteering:

    Date: Aug 2016
    Duration: 3 days
    Country: Malaysia
    Volunteer Work: Created an explainer video for 3 days for an NGO.
    Check out more details here -
    Watch the explainer video in Youtube -

    Date: Sept 2016
    Duration: 14 days
    Country: Malaysia
    Volunteer Work: Lend a hand on a party hostel. Typical work includes housekeeping, general cleaning and bar keep.

    Date: Oct 2016
    Duration: 14 days
    Country: Thailand
    Volunteer Work: Helped a filmmaker create a website for his company.
    Sample work available here -

    Date: Mar 2017
    Duration: 14 days
    Country: Indonesia
    Volunteer Work:
    Stayed in a yoga studio and helped their brand identity thru the creation of marketing materials.
    Sample work available here -

    Date: Apr 2017
    Duration: 28 days
    Country: Taiwan
    Volunteer Work:
    Contributed design, growth hacking and brand identity for a startup company.
    Sample work available here -

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements



Give the gift of Workaway
read more

Find your perfect host