Hunter & Alexa

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/08/2019 - 10/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Update: Our European travels are coming to an end, and we're looking to move on to New Zealand from the end of January through the end of March. We've had a few great experiences with workaways, a hostel in Budapest and a farm in Maldegem, Belgium, and would love to have some more! Our travel plans on our New Zealand leg are super flexible, so if you're in country and are looking for some help please don't hesitate to reach out!

    We're two good friends from Boston looking to experience as much of the world as we can before starting college in 2020 (one to Stanford and the other to Smith). We met in the art room of our high school and became friends after we discovered our similar love of art, music, and good laughs.

    Hunter: An ocean loving surfer and beachgoer, she has wanted to travel ever since she was little, hopping around the world to meet people and experience the world. Interested in all things creative and interpersonal, she is a hardworking and self-aware person with unshakeable faith in herself and what she wants to do.

    Alexa: A flannel wearing athlete who wants to leave the bubble of her current surroundings and work her way around as many forms of life as she can. She is a careful and deliberate person who works with intensity and enjoys all things active.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We're both adept home cooks, and Alexa has had experience in the food service industry. We're both very well organized and have had jobs where work ethic played a key role.
    Hunter has experience working at summer camps, as well as working in the administrative/fundraising side of several nonprofits. She has also had experience gardening and doing basic farm labor, including animal care. In terms of other important skills, she is a talented photographer and artist (painting, printmaking, drawing, etc) and has worked very basically with website design.
    Alexa possesses basic handyman skills, as well as two years experience in the food service industry and customer service. She is also trained as a barista and a bartender.
    But most importantly, we're hardworking, reliable, and eager to learn.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, some Italian, very basic German

  • Age

    20 & 18

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    We're willing to go wherever our trip around New Zealand takes us, but would prefer shorter stays of 1-2 weeks in order to see as much of the country as possible in just a few short months. We will have our own transport, which greatly aides us in more remote locations. Like we said before, we are flexible in our plans, so please don't hesitate to contact us!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback