Jonghun

From: South Korea

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/05/2019 - 30/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi~My name is Hun.
    It's nice to meet you here!!
    I'm 20 years old who is with full of passion to experience lots of things in around the world.
    Last year, I lived in Scotland for one year as a volunteer who take care of children with special needs. I had such a precious moments which taught me how I should live and made me better person in that place with beautiful people. Through that year, I learned lots of meaningful things that I'll keep forever in my life and also grew up so much to be better person than yesterday. I've learned that experiences are the power and confidence to be myself, so I want to experience as much as I can and want to be getting know more and more about who I am. I believe that there is always the thing that I can learn from experiences.
    After I came back to Korea, I've got a job for earning money for next step(experience) in abroad again. I decided to go to Europe again, and I'll be there since this spring for travel&experience.
    Mainly I'm interested in nature, conservation, hiking, animals and crafts.(All of crafts with using hands. Wood craft, painting, drawing so on) And specially I'm interested in how I can live sustainable life and simple life without destroying nature.
    And also enjoy to play music(Guitar, Cajon so on), sing, share my thoughts&perspectives with other people, listen other people's experiences, exercises(Most of them).
    Maybe this year will be last year that I can travel&experience. (Because I have to do army thing which is duty of all of man from Korea) So that's why I want to spend great time that won't come back again to me with great experiences with great people.
    Wish I can spend very precious time for me with you^^
    Thank you very much for reading my profile!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Wood Craft: I'm working at wood workshop. I know basic things about wood craft and also can use basic tools. I also had woodcraft lesson in the school for 7 years. I really enjoy to do this!!

    Craft: I also really like to do all of crafts with using hands. whatever I always make something with most of thing. I used to make some presents for my friends.

    Painting&Drawing: I like to do painting&drawing as well. I learn painting&drawing recently.

    Photoshop&Illustration: I'm not a professional, I don't have certification with this. I learn those skills recently.

    Working in the field: I used to work in the farm and I have a confidence to work with that.

  • Languages spoken

    I can speak Korean basically, English and Chinese(not so much)

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I just like to being with people to share out thoughts&perspective.
    And play game, music, sports together.
    I believe that the thing that I can learn through the relationship between friends(people) is really important.
    I just like to do something together.

    Of course, sometimes I should be alone for processing myself and make myself stronger as a who I am, but I want to be with other people when I travel and experience something .

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Flower pollen

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback