Carrie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Guatemala, Mexico, Panama, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/08/2018 - 02/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    378

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Not so keen on blabbing about myself, but somebody once told me (was it michael jordan in space jam?) that ‘YOU GOTTA PLAY THE GAME!’ So, hey.
    I am sweet and kind, and easy to be around—unless you hate socially awkward bumblemuggs. I do not take myself at all seriously. Always I am looking to lighten the mood and make others smile. I LOVE MUSIC, riding my bike, reading a novel underneath a big tree, being outdoors and feeling connected to the earth. I am a compassionate, intelligent, industrious woman, hungry for a bit more adventure in her life. I've worked in coffee shops and bookstores in a little town in the foothills of the Smoky Mtns for the past 10 years. I have enjoyed various experiments in sustainability (mostly involving growing vegetables and then devising delicious ways to consume them). I would love to gain knowledge of medicinal herbs & plants and how to heal friends in general. I am a casual yogi, masseuse, and deep listener. I LOVE to be out in the sun, in the dirt, getting sweaty and learning-by-doing. I am new to all of this, but I can promise that whatever skills I lack, I can make up for in raw enthusiasm and congeniality! I am eager to explore alternative lifestyles, living closer to the natural rhythms of earth. Keeping a positive attitude in spite of life's curves, that is my spiritual path. Peace ✌️

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, English-teaching, cooking, cleaning, childcare, yoga, basic clerical &hospitality work, great with pets & the elderly ^_^

  • Languages spoken

    English, very basic Spanish

  • Age

    32

  • What else ...

    I am an extremely laidback gal who will do just about anything to lighten someone else's load. I am seeking new experiences with an open heart and mind. Let's connect <3

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nope

    • Special dietary requirements
      Mostly/happily vegetarian

Feedback