Thomas

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Explorer
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Washington state. Organic Farm. Building

    My next destination:

    Mexico
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, My name is Tom, I'm 63 years old. I live in Ely, Minnesota 10 miles from the canadian border, a place where people come from all over the world to paddle in the BWCAW (Boundary Waters Canoe Area Wilderness)
    I have been a workawayer and volunteer in Mexico, NZ, Australia, Portugal the last several winters. I became a WA host two years ago with the idea of hosting people to help build/design four cabins in four years. I recently retired from my two small businesses. #1 cabindreamweaver.com (Building cabin/houses off grid or on) and a graphic design business #2 Lure North Inc. (marketing and logo design) And I also am a wilderness canoe/fishing guide in the summer.
    I love KIds and meeting new people. I have lived with out water and/or electricity often over the last 40 years, and have built a number places in the woods of Northern Minnesota and Wisconsin. I am an artist at heart and I like to design living spaces with people, and also love to help people with there building ideas.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Building, carpentry, Graphic Design, child care, Painting, basic cooking, cleaning, maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    63

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I am a nice, trustworthy Gentleman. I have years of experience working with people as a graphic designer and builder. I am easy and comfortable with people and different situations. I can't do 8 hours of hard physical labor as in my youth because of some past injuries, but can still generally get the job done.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Shell fish

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback