Maria & Anton

From: Bulgaria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2018 - 01/03/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello :)

    We are Maria and Anton, two long term travellers who love adventure, tropic places, fresh coconuts and cacao beans.

    A bit about us:

    Maria’s favourite thing is to wander the streets of an unknown town the first thing when her feet touch the ground of it. Before eating, before taking a shower. It is not something to be proud of, but she likes looking through the windows of the unfamiliar houses in foreign cities as she passes by. It is just stealing a glance, for seconds, and not from too close (well it is close, but she doesn’t stick a nose to the window (usually)). Sometimes, If someone notices her, she tries to get away from trouble with a smile, a wave and the few phrases in the local language. Sometimes, when someone notices her and offer a cup of tea or coffee or small talks she can’t refuse.
    She is interested also in healthy and sustainable living, yoga, experimenting with cooking and especially raw or baked vegan desserts (it gets really adventurous when you remove all the eggs, milk and butter and still try to make a delicious cake), in being a better, kinder person and finding joy in every day.
    Have worked as a graphic and web designer with big passion for photography.

    When (if) Maria finally grows up she will become a chocolatier.
    Anton wanted to travel around the big world and it turns out this is one of the few dreams he keeps for a long time. He often changes his dreams. He believes that some dreams are being realised in a reverse way – first the dream comes true, after that you know it was a dream. He likes challenging himself. Often while travelling, he has a drink or two with the local men even though they don’t share a common language. This makes it even more interesting. “Why not” is his favourite phrase, for instance, when Maria tells him “Let’s go to Asia..”, he thinks and says “why not”.
    Used to work as a Career Consultant, now he is sometimes a bartender, other times a teacher or a guide. When he grows up (if) he will have a farm and big vegetable garden.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Graphic and Web design
    Vegan Cooking, raw vegan desserts
    Bartending / Guest Relations
    Chocolate Making
    DIY decoration
    Teaching English

    Bartending / Guest Relations
    Tour Guiding

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Bulgarian

  • Age

    29 & 29

  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements