Hilary

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2020 - 01/11/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a 47 year old female who has worked in the Oil and Gas Industry for 21 years. I am and always have been an animal lover and my dream is to, hopefully in the not too distant future, get out of the Oil industry and start a new career looking after animals (Boarding and grooming dogs or any "baby" that needs looking after really. Anything animaly would make me happy and I long to have alpacas one day. I love travelling and have travelled most of my life all over the world. Meeting new people from different cultures and learning about and respecting cultures is very important to me. I love learning about the world, people and exploring out with normal touristy sights.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Background in Health and Safety and looking after offshore personnel in the UK and abroad. Now it's time the animals get my help and energy..I have an abundance of patience for animals and used to take care of stray dogs in Thailand...even sharing a flea or two with them...just to give them some love..Honest and reliable. Respectful. Very outgoing but not over poweringly so. Used to travelling alone so used to interacting with new people and can fit into most situations and surroundings. I will try my hand at anything and can be useful in many areas. At least I will give something a good go. The paper's say 48..but my personality doesn't....I'm a fun loving adventurer..oh..but I do not like confined spaces!!!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    49

  • What else ...

    I love scenery and the great outdoors and just sitting watching the world go by. Also into motorbikes and anything with wheels really. Love music and film and playing an old fashioned board game such as monopoly or scrabble.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin Medicine

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback