Hilary

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/09/2018 - 06/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    As a Massage Therapist and musician I seek travel to enrich my creativity and perspective and love opportunities of living as a local from all different parts of the world

    I know how to get my hands dirty and work hard at whatever job at hand- but I particularly love working outdoors! I'm eager and open to learning new skills. I've also found that being/working with kids brings new life to me! My first trip out of the country, to Peru, awakened a happiness I had been yearning for! To be immersed in another culture was refreshing and inspiring! Inspiring enough to make me listen to the voice that calls for travel!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a massage therapist&musician. But I am also a very willing learner and have love in even the simplest tasks at hand! I absolutely would love to learn more about farming! But I can be just as happy running errands, filing papers, taking dogs out, cleaning, and the like.

    I found the people I connected with in Peru were just as eager to learn my language as I was to learn theirs- And although I don't have a teacher's degree I would be more than willing to help with learning English if desired.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback