Hikaru

From: Japan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Fiji, New Zealand, Sweden, Uganda, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/04/2019 - 10/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, I'm Hikaru Yashiki from Japan. I'm active and easygoing person.
    I live in a tiny island (countryside) and we still live with traditional way of living in some way and I like the idea and custom we have and great nature surrounding us. I'm working at a kindergarten/school which is quite unique in Japan that we try to encourage children to do what they want and learn and grow by themselves through relationships with others and the nature such as the sea and the forest.
    Also I've been trying to live more nature-friendly and seeking the way to live more sustainable through working and farming and so on in ordinary life everyday. Since I started farming rice and vegetables and taking care of animals(goats, chickens), I got interested in more and more to focus on farming and how I live life in my own way as much as possible with the nature. So I decided to join this website. I'd love to help and learn how other people live in other countries and about farming as well. Also I've been trying build a earth bag house these days.

    I've been playing football from my childhood. I love to not only play football but also making friends through playing football. Also I made a local football team for children in my island and I've been coaching football for pupils for 5 years.

    I'm interested in all things I'm related to and tend to do something or go somewhere without thinking ....or taking time to think. So I've been lots of european countries (Sweden: 1 year, German: 3 months, France, Poland, Italy, Netherland and so on for sightseeing) and some Asian countries(South korea, China, Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand, Taiwan and so on for sightseeing). But I would love to visit other countries which I've never been and want to stay not only for sightseeing but also for deepening understanding through helping with everyday life and learning local culture and life there.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Playing and Teaching football, Running, Cleaning, Washing, Cooking, Teaching Japanese/Japanese culture, Taking care of children/animals, Farming and Anything you want me to do.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Japanese

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    I joined this website recently, so I haven't had any feedback yet.
    You can find me on Facebook and Couch surfing to know and understand my profile more.
    I'm really looking forward to meeting new people and new culture through helping everyday life.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      nothing

    • Special dietary requirements
      I would love to try any kind of food

Profile is connected to:

Arnono


Photos

Feedback