Dan

  • Portugal
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Young man, old soul, looking to find out about the mysteries of this life and vast world.
    Half poetic in my character and a strange mix of extreme seriousness with sudden, unexpected humour.
    I self-educate myself through books in all kinds of topics. I went to university to study Human Rights but I gave up when I realized the falseness and the illusions that feed this environment. In short I left because I saw that it was completely useless for what was needed to solve the problems of this world, so I decided to keep traveling. This decision lead me to end up in an eco-village in Gotland where I lived in a community dedicated to self-sustainable living.

    My aim is to try to lead a self-sustainable life in community with other living beings. I was brought in many misleading ways by our conventional education, our social structure, schools, and wrong ideas about life. So I am in the process of re-educating myself and find out for myself how am I supposed to live.

    I am hard working by nature, because whatever I do, I want to be excellent at it. I think of myself respectful and trustful, and I think I have a good combination of a socially balanced personality and a responsible serious attitude towards what matters.

    I spent some time on the road, traveling for over a 2 years, quite oddly, touching corners here and there in Scandinavia, East and Central Europe, Africa and the Americas.
    Culture is of great importance for me. I travel to learn from people and spend as much time possible with them, not for holidays or to "have fun".

    I was a music writer and producer, nowadays I mainly write and do photography. I think I can be of help in any field because in any given situation I can find myself where I can fit and be of good use. Also, because I don't think it's a matter of what we do, but how we do it... But if you want to get the most of my abilities, then what will be of great use will be my creativity.

    I like to inspire through writing, music, film and photography. At the moment I am working on a booklet, a short film and my photography catalogue with the content I have gathered from my travels. I also teach english and portuguese online.

    At the moment I am seriously interested in learning about all self-sustainable ways of living. I am most interested in plants and sustainable building, ecology, forestry and spirituality. I have a course in meditation and practice Tai Chi on my own.

    Other more objective experience:
    Animal and farm work
    Guest and tourism support
    Media management
    Photography
    Writing
    Thanks for reading.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Moldavian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent
    Swedish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Languages
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Sound and image.
    Writing and speech.
    Photography.
    Farm work.
    Hostel (Reception,Bar,Animation,etc...)
    Maintanence.
    Social skills.

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback