Ting

From: Taiwan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/05/2019 - 05/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Ting from Taiwan.
    I've been working for 4 years, in a bookstore (also a Publishing Inc.) for one year and almost 3 years in a online travel agency(till now).
    And I spent the rest of my time all for traveling, which is the most important thing for me and it's kind of my dream for life.
    I like to explore in a foreign country and stay as long as I can (normally 1-2 months and I travel alone). I like to learn things from the local, especially how they live their lives and what's the difference between us. So I could know more about myself and appreciate the beauty of this world more.
    I've been to China, India, Malaysia, Singapore, Viet Nam, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, Belgium and Germany.
    I love all the countries I've been to and India is the most beloved one, which I went for 3 times.
    (If we have the chance to meet, I'm very willing to share my stories with you!)

    Somewhat I'm very tired of the life in city, and I'm very eager to do some work in nature for a month or two.
    I may not have the experience in farming, but I learn fast and love animals a lot (especially cats and horses!!)
    I like to play badminton and go hiking. I'm pretty healthy and have a healthy lifestyle all my life, which means I wake up early and sleep early, and which means the host can trust my strength of doing labor work. haha

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a good listener. I love to hear stories from a stranger, and the teller will always feel comfortable to have conversation with me cause I don't give criticism easily.
    I'm bold and willing to try anything new to me. I'm always curious and I learn fast!
    I'm also willing to teach Chinese if you are interested!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Mandarin

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Taiwan

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback