Yuen Ching

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/08/2021 - 04/09/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Experienced traveller (been to >40 countries in the world) and looking for a new way to experience the local culture. Previously an enthusiastic couchsurfer pre-COVID. Native in Cantonese, fluent in Mandarin and English. I was a member of the local charity club (Leos Club) when I was young and involved in all kinds of volunteer work from care of the elderly in nursing home to fundraising.

    I believe that travelling is not to stay in the resort or shopping mall but to mingle with the local and be part of them. It’s always fascinated to learn about the world through the eyes of the local people. I guess the little curiosity in my heart to venture is my motivation to keep travelling. I am super independent and a quick learner so will be a great help to you! And in returns I would love to hear your story and share the view of your country through your eyes! I have stayed in a volunteer house in Hebron (West Bank, Palestine) to help maintenance and sharing stories. I am also a keen photographer so will post you the photos I took after the trip!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Outdoor activities
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Music
    Photography
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Gardening

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Teaching
    DIY and building projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    Language is definitely my strength being a trilingual (Cantonese, Mandarin and English). I am a very good teacher due to helping my mother to teach piano when I was young and I am very good with kids and animal. Also good with basic internet work and a super good housechore helper after living independently for 10 years. I am a keen photographer as well so all photos request welcome!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Japanese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Love to learn your language and in return I can teach you some Chinese!

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback