Henry

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2017 - 01/01/2021

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Need an amazing volunteer for your Workaway? Look no further!

    An adventurous and friendly traveller born and raised in New Zealand, discovering the world one country at a time.

    I previously worked at a charity helping wonderful dogs and now I am exploring Europe, seeking new and unique adventures, expand my mind, learn about different and amazing cultures, communities, people and experiences.

    Previous Workaways include the following:

    A delightful little German hotel
    A beautiful garden project in Northern England, UK
    A lovely organic farm in Belgium
    An amazing hostel in Croatia
    A community-minded restaurant in Albania

    A welcoming and friendly hostel in Kosovo
    Teaching and conversing in English at a Language Cafe in Turkey
    A social and guest-centric hostel in Israel
    A cosy hostel in the beautiful area of Kalambaka/Meteora in Greece

    A relaxing and chilled out hostel in the sunny city of Murcia in Spain
    A private garden in West London, UK
    Painting/DIY work on a lovely Victorian era house near central London, UK

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    IT/Digital Marketing skills, Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator and InDesign skills, graphic design skills, able to edit and maintain websites, handy around the house, able to cook, painting, cleaning, chopping wood, gardening, excellent customer service skills, willing to teach English.

  • Languages spoken

    English (Native), a bit of Chinese (Cantonese), currently learning Spanish.

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    New Zealander

  • What else ...

    I am an open minded, flexible and adaptable sociable person with a can-do work ethic, a youthful exuberance, and a friendly smile! I love learning new skills and meeting new people. I can work cohesively within a team and can work independently with miminal or no supervision.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      None

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Photos

A Workaway in Turkey, visiting local students so they can practise their English.
UK Workaway, volunteering on a garden.
Croatian workaway with lovely people!

Feedback