Herman

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Dominican Republic

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/11/2019 - 31/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Herman, im from Sweden. I love travelling and when i travel to a new country i like to learn as much as possible about the people, the structure, the lifestyle, the culture, everything!
    I have travelled to over 50 countries in the past 4 years. I like to check out cities and wander around and drink coffee and look at people and buildings. I adore the nature, the mountains in particular. I like meeting new interesting people and of course i enjoy all the other things that travelling has to offer.
    But to experience a country for real you have to stay a little longer, and volunteering is a perfect way to make it possible.
    I just like to help people, seeing someone else happy because of something i did for them makes me happy, it's not more complicated than that.
    I have a really strong work ethic and have worked with alot of different things. In Sweden i have mostly worked with car/truck manufacturing, building components for Volvo and other companies (in this sector the work includes the usage of many different tools, reading drawings, making own decisions and coming up with solutions, welding, CNC, running production lines, how to work safely, etc.) I have worked in the scrap metal industry in Australia, and in the hospitality sector in Canada.
    I grew up playing lots of online and video games, and i master computers and many of the different Office programs. I have been editing travel videos in Sony Vegas, and lately done some translation for various companies (Swedish-English and vice versa) on a freelancing basis.
    I have done many "hobby level" constructions jobs on private property, but never industrial.
    I am physically fit and a fast learner who always does his best with the assigned task.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Honestly my greatest skills are my ability to adapt to my surroundings, my strong work ethic and my kindness.
    I know how to handle a bunch of power tools and regular tools. Can do slight construction/renovation/painting and work with wood. Build or produce according to drawing/blueprint. A bit of MIG welding. To spot improvements and come up with ideas. To me doing the best job i can is important and meaningful.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Swedish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback