Helena

  • Spain
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling


    I've been doing an internship in a bosnian school and, as I'm so enthuastic about the culture from here, I would like to keep traveling around the Balkans

  • Description

    Hey there! I'm Helena and I'm looking forward to see the experiences this website has to offer.

    I come from Galicia, the north of Spain and the reason why I'm currently in Mostar is because I've been doing an internship on the International Primary School. I've loved it so much that I would like to extend it as much as possible, that's why I'm searching for another adventure.

    I'm a very positive person, easy-going and open-minded. I'm very much into learning languages, meeting people and discovering new cultures. I love making real connections and learn other ways of living.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Culture
    History
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Gardening

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm studying to be a teacher of Primary School, particularly I'm doing and specialization on attention to diversity. I'm passionate about education but I feel like I need to live much more to be able to become the teacher I want to be in the future.

    As a consequence of that and my insatiable curiosity, I've started to study Computer Science as well (now the basics so far). Ideally I would like to learn as many fields as possible.

    I come from Galicia, I love nature and being outdoors. I have experience teaching abroad in Mostar (BiH) and Bologna (Italy) but I wouldn't mind doing other activities apart from education.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Galician: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback