Hayden & Kelly

From: Australia & Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2018 - 23/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    187

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    About:
    We are a young couple, Hayden (27, Australian) and Kelly (27, Dutch) travelling through Europe looking for new experiences and new adventures. We would describe ourselves as hardworking and reliable but still enjoy a good time. We are both open minded and would like to learn about the different ways of life.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Hayden
    2014-2015 Certificate III in Arboriculture
    • Implement a Tree Maintenance Program
    • Implement a tree pruning program
    • License to operate a boom-type elevating work platform (Boom length 11 meters and more)
    • Perform Aerial Rigging
    • Perform Aerial rescue
    • Prepare and apply chemicals
    • Remove trees in confined spaces
    • Transport, handle and store chemicals
    • Undertake complex tree climbing
    • Coordinate work site activities
    • Identify plant specimens
    • Operate and maintain chainsaws

    2008-2009 Certificate III in Harvesting and Haulage
    • Trim and cross cut felled trees
    • Harvest trees manually- intermediate
    • Conduct skidder operations
    • Conduct forwarder operations
    • Conduct feller buncher operations
    • Conduct mechanical harvester operations

    2015 Certificate I in Construction
    2007 Certificate I in Engineering

    Interests and passions:
    I am passionate about science specifically biology and chemistry which has also translated into a strong interest in sustainability, I am always searching for new and innovative ideas for living sustainably. I am also interested in more traditional crafting with timber and metal.





    Kelly
    Enducation
    1. VMBO-4 Health and wellbeing 2004-2009 acquired
    2. Veterinary Assistant Paraveterinair 2009-2013 acquired
    3. Aromatherapy for animals 2017 acquired

    Hobbies
    I like spending my free time working with my horse. We practice groundwork through the principles of connected groundwork and natural horsemanship. Also I enjoy taking part in courses and lessons to enhance my knowledge regarding massage techniques and aromatherapy.
    A second love of mine is dog psychology. Training my own dogs and the dogs of other people by overcoming behavioural difficulties is definitely a passion of mine! Often people believe dogs and horses are nothing alike, I think differently. They both respond in similar ways towards a positive energy and inner balance.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch

  • Age

    28 & 28

  • Nationality

    Australian, Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Shelfish

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback