Hazel & Luke

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Our next destination:

    France
    View all
  • Description

    I've travelled through Workaway and WWOOF in France, Switzerland and Italy a few years back and absolutely love the connection and experience. We worked at a treehouse bed and breakfast, a few vineyards, a restaurant, babysitting/dogsitting for a family, renovating a very old rustic apartment complex and some other really unique places. We loved every single experience and met so many beautiful people.

    (I wasn't sure how to update our Workaway account from 2 to 1 person, so I thought I'd clairify here -
    My husband and I travelled together the past few Workaway trips, but this next trip he's going to stay home and I'll be traveling solo :) )

    I appreciate having clear objectives to know how I can best help you and enjoy out time together!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Technology skills
    Passionate about environment and animal rights
    English Teaching skills
    Personable and social skills
    Farming and gardening skills
    Artistic skills
    Get things done efficiently skills :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    26 & 29

  • Nationality

    United States

  • What else ...

    I love learning, noticing and appreciating small details, and connecting with others, which is why I love traveling through Workaway specifically.

    In my free time at my home in Austin, Texas, I enjoy spending time in nature, acrylic painting, spending time with my dog, cat, and husband, Lucas, and reading.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback