Kelsey

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2020 - 01/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Kelsey, a 25-year-old from San Francisco, California. I graduated two years ago from UC Berkeley, where I studied Political Science and Journalism, and since then have been traveling and teaching English online and through Workaway. Over the past few years, I've had some memorable workaway experiences in Japan, China, Ukraine, Serbia, and Palestine, and have loved having the opportunity to live in and experience each of these places during my travels.

    Ahora, estoy emocionada a viajar en Sudamérica, pasar más tiempo en el aire libre/la naturaleza, y mejorar mi español!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a CELTA (an English-teaching certification), and have worked as an English teacher in a community center for refugees in Serbia and at a university in Palestine, as a writing tutor for university students at Berkeley, and at an anti-prison law clinic and a reproductive health research center in Oakland/San Francisco. I've also worked as a hostel receptionist through Workaway, and so I'm familiar with the basics of handling bookings and check-ins/check-outs. On this trip, I'm also looking forward to learning new skills related to gardening/farming, construction, animal care, and other work. I am open-minded, flexible, and grateful to gain new experiences!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat mostly vegetarian/vegan at home in the US (for environmental/animal welfare reasons), but I'm more flexible when I'm traveling. If food options are limited, I'm happy to adjust my diet as necessary.

Photos

Feedback