Harry & Ella

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/05/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi!

    We are a couple of students looking to travel and work in our free time, whilst not studying at the university of St. Andrews in sunny Scotland... We both enjoy spending time in the outdoors, cooking together, and going to see our favourite bands. At university we study philosophy and social anthropology, and are also involved in football, student radio, and the vegetarian society.

    However, our true passion lies in travel. We are always excited to immerse ourselves in different cultures, learn new skills, eat local foods, and meet new people. Altogether, we're an easy going pair who aren't afraid to get stuck-in and work hard on something new and exciting.

    We are looking forward to a fun Workaway future!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are both experienced in hospitality, having worked in kitchens and behind several bars. We are competent cooks who know their way around the kitchen, with cooking and food hygiene qualifications, as well as culinary knowledge from working alongside chefs.

    We are extremely personable and friendly, and are always comfortable in new social situations. Both of us have worked with children before, and are familiar with providing care as well as teaching.

    Ella grew up in the highlands tending to animals and the garden. And Harry has experience with landscaping, construction, and painting from helping his mum and dad renovate houses. We also both have driving licenses.

  • Languages spoken

    Harry speaks conversational Italian and French, and a little Spanish. Ella speaks conversational Spanish.

  • Age

    22 & 20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no neither of us have any allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Ella is a pescatarian, but we're both very flexible and unfussy when it comes to food

Feedback