Harry

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Portugal - from Oct 2021 until Jan 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi there!

    My name is Harry, I am 26 and live in beautiful rural Devon in the South West of the UK. I am an open minded, sociable and creative person who is eager to experience all that life can offer, make meaningful connections with beautiful places and people, and constantly challenge myself to try new things.

    For the last six years I have worked as a dance artist, teaching, performing and training across the UK, Netherlands, France and South Korea. During the pandemic while a lot of this work was not possible, I directed my energy into my other great passion in life: the ocean. I have since spent my time split between dancing and working as a Paddle Boarding Instructor, teaching open water safety, paddling technique and running guided coastal journeys in Devon and Cornwall. Both of these are skills (amongst others listed below) that I would be happy to share. When I'm not dancing or paddling you'll likely still find me in or near the sea, either swimming, surfing, reading, or if you're particularly unlucky, playing the ukulele (it's a working progress!).

    Over the last few years I have spent time travelling and volunteering in Portugal and Italy, where I completed my first Workaway on an organic permaculture homestead in the beautiful Tuscan mountains, restoring the buildings and landscape. After spending this summer renovating my van I am now heading back to Europe to chase the sun down the north coast of Spain and Portugal, and seek out any opportunities to connect with people and give a helping hand along the way.

    If you have any questions, I'd love to hear from you!

    Peace & Love x

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Professional Dancer
    Qualified Paddle Boarding Instructor (WSA)
    First Aid Trained
    Mental Health First Aid Trained
    Significant hospitality experience
    Teaching experience
    Artistic and creative disposition
    Top notch cleaner
    Painting & decorating experience
    Great cook (vegan/vegetarian)
    Basic farming skills
    Basic gardening skills
    Great level of fitness
    Initiative and competence
    Makes the best cup of tea

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian (dairy free)

Friends

Photos

Feedback